Mar 18, 2017
0 0

It’s Official: UP CM is Yogi Adityanath

Written by

After a lot of speculations, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) finally announced the name of Yogi Adityanath as the next chief minister of Uttar Pradesh. Newly-elected MLAs of the BJP, 312 in total, met in Lucknow to elect the leader of the state legislature party on Saturday (March 18). The meeting was overseen by union minister and senior BJP leader Venkaiah Naidu and senior leader Bhupendra Yadav at the Lok Bhawan. Yogi, who is an MP from Gorakhpur, is known for having a staunch Hindutva ideology and making anti-Muslim statements. Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma will be the deputy CMs of the state.

Article Categories:
National · News

Leave a Reply